Albany is ON!

19 Oct

October’s Front Parlor Storytelling in Albany:

It’s a go.

Monday, October 29 @ Olde English Pub (Albany)
Hosted by Tim Dawkins
7:30 – 9:30 pm
25 Quackenbush Square
Theme: “Spooked: True Stories About Scary Things”

Via Tim Dawkins:
We’re back on, and just in time for the scariest time of year (and I don’t mean political debate season). Growing up, Halloween was always my least favorite holiday because I hated being scared (and still do). However, as an adult I’ve tried to move past those ridiculous nightmares of the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man chasing me down a deserted back alley or the memories of imagined whispers outside my door as I huddled under my covers at night. Now there’s real life, and with real
life comes some really scary stuff! Come on over to the OEP and share a story about a time that you were scared, spooked, frightened, or freaked. I promise we’ll leave the lights on.

* Note: We need to show those folks across the river in Troy that they haven’t cornered the market on gathering in bars and telling stories! Please spread the word far and wide, and bring a friend on the 29th.
Your attendance will determine whether this continues on the Hudson’s left bank.I hope you believe in the shared experience of storytelling as much as I do! See you there.

Leave a Reply

